Congratulations to the 2017 “Director of the Year” Honorees!

Corporate Directors Forum is proud to recognize the following directors for their outstanding efforts
in the boardroom and behind the scenes, as nominated by their peers.  Awards will be presented on
Thursday, September 7
th, at the Hyatt Regency La Jolla from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. Join the celebration for the 2017 Director of the Year awards as we honor these visionaries for outstanding boardroom achievements!
  Golden Ticket-Reserve Your Seat Today-button-web

2017 Director of the Year Honorees
Martha Demski

Corporate Governance
Director, Chimerix & Neothetics

Ron Fowler

Corporate Citizenship
Director, San Diego Padres
& University of San Diego


Kevin C. Gorman, Ph.D.

Enhancement of Economic Value
Chief Executive Officer,
Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc.


Doug Obenshain

Corporate Governance, Not-for-Profit Board
Director, Sanford-Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

Cam L. Garner

Companies in Transition
Chairman & Director, Zogenix, Oncternal Therapeutics, Kalyra Pharmaceuticals and others

Harvey P. White

Lifetime Achievement
Director, ViaSat and various others

Corporate Directors Forum is a  San Diego-based, 501(c)(6) nonprofit organization founded in 1991. Its purpose is to help directors, and those who support them, build more effective boards through continuous learning and peer-networking.  We believe that boards of directors are strategic assets of corporations, education makes better directors, better directors make boards more effective, and more effective boards make better corporations.